Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base

I know I am overdue with my every weekend post promise,but due to Eid shenanigans, I could not get the time to post last week.

Anyhoo…Today I back reviewing my all time favorite never changing eye-shadow base from Essence cosmetics.

PhotoGrid_1474539997808

I simply love Essence. They have ah-mazing products and are super affordable.

I got mine from Ansar Mall – Sharjah, which is right next to my building. I have seen this brand in Avenue as well in Dubai. So people staying in Dubai can check them out. I honestly am not able to recall the price of the product, but it was below AED15.

About the product:
The I love stage – eye-shadow base is the star of the show! It is multi-functional and can either be used as a base for concealer or eye-shadow. The creamy texture won’t settle in the crease of your eyelid – it makes every eye-shadow last longer and intensifies the color. For a smooth eye make-up that is just waiting for its grand appearance in the spotlight!

PhotoGrid_1474539826152

My Review on Essence I Love Stage Eye-shadow Base:
This is my third purchase. It is the best base I have ever come across. It comes in a tube with a doe-foot applicator, which makes it easy apply.

PhotoGrid_1474539724900

The ingredients is mentioned on the tube itself.PhotoGrid_1474539787979

The texture of the product is creamy and not runny or sticky. It is easily blendable with brush or fingers, thus giving you a flawless canvas to work your makeup on.
I personally prefer using fingers to blend the product, as the warmth of the skin gives a smooth finish.

PhotoGrid_1474539499916

It last for good 6-7 hours. I recently applied the base underneath a baked eyeshadow to work, and it lasted through out the day without any creasing. The the eyeshadow did not come off even after I made ablution thrice.

Because of its light skin texture, any eyeshadow applied will not pop. This could be a drawback to some beauty sheikha’s, however; one can always apply a white eye shadow base – such as NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk over the base, and the color will pop like no big deal.

PhotoGrid_1474540072760

PROS:
– Non sticky creamy texture
– Blends like a dream
– Stays put throughout the day, without creasing
– Dries matte
– Inexpensive

CONS:
– Requires additional white base to make eyeshadow pop.

Final Verdict:
All in all, I don’t think I will ever replace this product with any other brand. With the price and quality of this base, it would be stoopid enough of me to invest in high end brands. Not saying that other brands such as MAC and Urban Decay bases are no good…but this product is best for any person who is on a budget, and I am all about quality than the brand.

Have you tried this product or brand before? Let’s talk about our favorites in the comment below.

Rating:
5/5

Till then,

Stay Blessed and Beautiful!


Leave a comment